On the seventh day of Christmas my wine rack gave to me a Fat Bastard

This wine caught my eye immediately from the name of it – Fat Bastard

I came across this wine at Bridge Road Hotel not so long ago.
With a name like Fat Bastard, and the Austin Powers Fat Bastard ringing in my ear “get in Ma bellyyyy” I had to try it.

200

Verdict – it was a delight.
Branching out of Australia, this Chardonnay hails from California in the USA. I’m pretty sure it was a 2012, however the wine list didn’t state the year.

It was slightly acidic, and rounded in flavour and had a mellow finish.
Very classic to the Chardonnay style being buttery, with flavours of honeycomb coming through, while was not big on the oak.

fat bastard tip the bottle.jpg

In the words of Fat Bastard, “get in Ma bellyyyy”. Enjoy!
Until next time winos

Cheers

Leave a Reply

