The face behind Tip the bottle

Okay, so you’re probably wondering ‘who is Tip the bottle’? ‘Does he or she even have any solid experience in the wine industry’? ‘Should I trust what they say’? ‘Did I leave the oven on’?

So to answer your questions, lets kick it off with who am I.

My name is Jacinta, and I currently live and work in Melbourne, Australia. I was born and raised in country Victoria, with the great privilege of having the Strathbogie wine region on my back doorstep.

I’m 30 years of age. Yep, the big 3-oh! While I’m not yet fully matured, I have been drinking wine for some time now, and have recently had an increased interest in all things wine over the past four to five years. Why only recently you ask? I suppose the turning point was when my foody-friend invited me to come along with her to a wine tasting showcase in Melbourne. Having only ever been a seasoned “I only drink Sauvignon Blanc” wine consumer, attending the wine tasting showcase really opened up my eyes, and filled up my wine glass to trying new and different varieties, some of which I never knew existed!

So while I’ve never worked at a winery, nor picked grapes from the vineyard, or squashed them with my feet (which I’d love to try one day), my experience simply comes from sharing a bottle with friends over dinner, going to wine tasting festivals and wineries, and having a drop after a long day at work.

Trust me when I say I love wine.

Even though we may all have different preferences when it comes to particular types of wine, such as ‘I love a sweet wine’ or ‘I prefer reds over whites’, I can safely say that I love trying and experiencing all types of wines from super sweet to super dry. I must be honest with you though, my taste buds generally love to be treated to a dry wine, particularly a great red!

So hopefully I’ve given you a bit of an idea as to who I am, and where I come from, however I can’t answer your question if you left the oven on or not. You will just have to go and check that yourself.

Until next time wino’s, cheers.

about me

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

